casino siteleri canlı casino siteleri 1xbet canlı casino siteleri sex hikayeleri
FeaturedHealth and Fitness

Teach to control emotions, know how to do Jnana Yoga and its benefits 

In the Corona period, the attention of many people starts getting attracted again like yoga. Yoga is an important part of our culture. Not only in India, but there is also a discussion of yoga all over the world because there are many types of asanas in yoga, we have very little information about these asanas. One of these asanas of yoga is Jnana Yoga. The mind gets peace by doing this yoga. Also, it sharpens your mind and increases concentration. Let us know the benefits of this yoga and the way to do it?

If you are a fitness freak and want to know more about yoga poses, then you can join a 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh.

Method of Knowledge Mudra:

  • To do Gyan Yoga, place a yoga mat in a clean place.
  • After this, sit on the mat in Sukhasan, Vajrasana, or Padmasana posture. You can also do this mudra standing in Tadasana or sitting on a chair. For maximum benefits, sit in Sukhasana or Padmasana.
  • Now place both your hands on the knees and point the palms of the hands upwards in the sky.
  • Now touch the tip of the thumb by turning your index finger in a circular motion.
  • During this, you should keep all your three fingers straight.
  • You have to do this mudra with both hands. After this, close your eyes and breathe regularly.
  • In the meantime, you can also pronounce if you want. Also, throw out all the thoughts of the mind and throw them away.
  • Sit in this posture for about 30 to 45 minutes throughout the day and come back to your posture.

Seven Stages of Jnana Yoga:-

You have to go through 7 stages to practice Jnana Yoga. All these ways will take you deeper and make you feel enlightened.

Shubhechha: The first step is shubhechha, which means the search for truth. In this stage, one has to search for truth, in which many Sanskrit texts are studied. Along with this, you have to reduce the craving of your mind.

Vicharana: The second stage of Jnana Yoga is Vicharana. In this, you have to inquire, investigate and ponder on any subject. That is, in this stage, you need to consider the questions that arise in your mind. At the same time, its meaning and purpose have to be known.

Tanumanasi: The third stage is Tanumanasi. In this, a person needs to understand his important things. This increases the concentration of the mind. Through this, a person is able to focus his attention easily.

Satvapatti: By the time of the fourth stage, the mind of a person becomes completely pure. All worldly greed is removed from the mind of a person and he sees the things of the whole world as alike.

Non-attachment: In the fifth stage of this yoga, one becomes completely selfless. He takes pleasure in all the work. In this one becomes free from the world of illusion.

Matter-Bhavi: In this stage, one gets rid of all worldly illusions. In this, the person begins to recognize his own reality. Individuals become free from all imaginary things.

Turiya: By the time they reach the last stage, one becomes acquainted with reality. Individuals completely dedicate their minds to spiritual practice. In this, individuals dedicate themselves to spirituality.

Benefits of Jnana Yoga:

  • teach emotion control
  • relieve pain and suffering
  • develop a sense of security
  • Increase ability to make better decisions
  • Effective in removing arrogance and selfishness
  • reduce depression and stress
  • increase memory capacity

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *